The advantages of our coatings in medical engineering

img-medizin-beschichtungenHigh-end technology in medical technology requires advanced materials and high quality manufacturing processes. From the simple shear, via implants to even more sophisticated equipment, there are countless applications for coatings. Low friction, high hardness and good abrasion resistance characterizes the use of our coating systems.

TiN and DLC are considered biocompatible and the established coating systems meet all medical release criteria. The high chemical resistance of the layers thus allows for a sheer unlimited number of sterilization cycles for coated tools.

Our coating systems also are ideal for the identification of high-quality instruments. With the deep black DLC coatings interfering reflections can be virtually eliminated in a very wide range of wavelengths.

» PDFs to download you can find on our download page!

Unsere Schichten bieten folgende Vorteile in der Medizintechnik

img-medizin-beschichtungenHigh-End-Technologie in der Medizintechnik verlangt nach modernsten Materialien und hochwertigen Herstellungsverfahren. Von der einfachen Schere über Implantate bis hin zu hochwertigen Apparaturen, gibt es unzählige Anwendungen für Beschichtungen. Geringe Reibung, hohe Härte, und eine gute Abriebfestigkeit zeichnet den Einsatz unserer Schichtsysteme aus.

TiN und DLC gelten als biokompatibel und können als etablierte Beschichtungssysteme alle medizinischen Freigabekriterien erfüllen. Die hohe chemische Beständigkeit der Schichten ermöglicht somit beliebig viele Sterilisierungszyklen für beschichtete Instrumente.

Unsere Schichtsysteme eignen sich zudem ausgezeichnet zur Kennzeichnung von hochwertigen Instrumenten. Mit den tiefschwarzen DLC-Schichten können in einem sehr großen Wellenlängenbereich störende Reflexionen nahezu ausgeschlossen werden.

» PDFs zum Download finden Sie in unserem Downloadbereich!